What a Weekend!

This weekend was a whirlwind, as most of them are. Saturday was the TX/OU game, so we went to our neighbors house and watched the game and let all the kids play, and then we just relaxed at the house that evening. Sunday morning we got up and went to the Pumpkin patch in Norman with some friends, which was a blast. The kids had so much fun, and so did we. Plus we got some pretty good looking pumpkins. When we got home Brent got started on some Elk Chili and I did laundry in preparation for our insanely busy week. So Brent left for the gym, and while he was gone, Truett walked for the first time!!! It was so amazing! I got it on video, thank goodness, but I was sad that he missed it. Especially because he wouldn’t do it again all day!!

First steps are so bittersweet. It’s such an amazing milestone, but it is also the beginning of the end of baby-hood. To see my sweet baby standing in the middle of the living room is almost enough to make me cry, but I can’t tell if it is happy or sad. I’m happy, because I hate dirty hands and I finally have a reason to put adorable shoes on him. But of course I want him to stay little! He is my second baby, maybe my last? I’m trying to squeeze every last drop out of his baby years.

Our amazing photographer took these pictures of us last weekend, I thought I would post some of my favorites.

Claire also had baby Greyson last night!! She said he came so fast she didn’t even have time for an epidural! That is one tough girl, I’ll tell you what. Amazing. Congratulations to the Creecy’s!

One thought on “What a Weekend!

  1. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your family pictures!! Adorable kiddos, handsome husband, and you are gorgeous…like always! Perfect pictures!

Leave a Reply

