One of those days…

It has already been “one of those days” and its only 9am. Woke up to Truett having peed through his diaper and fleece pjs, so I changed him and gave him a mini bath all before having any coffee. I hope his diaper isn’t on backwards now that I think about it. Brent was in a rush to get out the door so I went in the kitchen to make coffee. Yesterday I bought Starbucks Caramel coffee, and I have been looking forward to it since, because through the package it smells like someone took a little bit of heaven and packaged it. So I was cleaning out the coffee maker and went to throw away yesterday’s grounded and realized the trash was full and it’s trash day. So I set down the grounds, took the trash out and saw that the dogs water bowl was empty. Filled the dogs water bowl and went back to making coffee. A minute or two later there is brewed coffee and grounds all over the counter. Aaahhhhh! I never put the plastic piece that holds the filter back in. This is all because I haven’t had coffee yet. It takes forever to clean up wet coffee grounds. Finally got it clean, the whole time Hadley is telling me what a huge mess I’ve made. Thank you for telling me, I had no idea. I finally get the coffee remade and breakfast for the kids going. Truett dumped Fruit Loops all over the kitchen floor. Mox! Our lab is so good at cleaning up after the kids. If you have kids, you need a dog. Makes less work for you. All I can think of is that I need at least 2 or 3 cups of coffee and to get to the gym ASAP.

Did I tell you that Hadley woke up bawling about 3:45 this morning? I went in her room, finally got her calmed to the point of not waking up the entire cul-de-sac, and I said, “Whats the matter? Why are you so upset?” Still crying, she sobs, “I just want a sandwich!” WHAT?? I explain to her that its the middle of the night and I think she was having a dream, also that she had a sandwich for dinner. She drinks some water and lays back down, and I went back to bed. I should have known it was just going to get crazier from there.

I’m off to throw clothes on and head to the gym for a while, see if I can get out of this fog. It doesn’t help that it’s 25 degrees here and I just want to drink coffee and lay by the fireplace all day. It is also Brent’s long day, he isn’t usually home until after 10, but it is his last week for a month! I’m definitely ready for him to have a break, I know he is more than ready. Another cup of coffee and I’m out.

Holly looks pretty comfy in there today.

20121211-092106.jpg

2 thoughts on “One of those days…

  1. I hope the gym helped and that the rest of your day went better! πŸ™‚ We had a coffee grounds incident not too long ago as well with our 15 month old. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

