Caprese Grilled Cheese

Last night for dinner I almost resorted to feeding the kids Ravioli from a can, which is also Brent’s favorite. But I decided to do grilled cheeses instead.

image

I use the Sara Lee Double Fiber Bread. It only has 45 calories, and 5g of fiber per slice. I love fresh mozzarella, but shredded would be delicious too. If you look in the specialty cheese section at the grocery store, they have some fresh mozzarella that has already been sliced into servings, and I used two. Sliced tomato, and fresh basil layered on, and then I remembered I had some artichoke bruschetta in the fridge from my sister-in-law, so I put two tablespoons on there too. This made it 260 calories for the whole sandwich! I made one for Hadley too, just a half, and she loved it! You could pair it with a small salad or some veggies, yum!

This morning Hadley had her second ballet class, and it definitely went better than the first. She was only shy for the first 5 minutes, and then she danced her little heart out. Plus I met one of the other moms, who goes to our church, and her daughter and Hadley are about 10 days apart in age. Im getting a few minutes of cardio in at the moment, talk about multitasking! This afternoom I will do Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred dvd at home, like I did yesterday. Love that workout!!

Today my mom, niece and nephew are coming up, and tomorrow my sister is coming up with my other niece and nephew. My oldest niece has a cheerleading competition in OKC tomorrow night so we are excited to go watch!! Also excited for church on Sunday, word is it is going to be fantastic. Love weekends with my family!

Have an amazing weekend!

What is your favorite thing to put on a grilled cheese sandwich?

Leave a Reply

