Chicken, Quinoa, Veggie Bowl with Artichoke Bruschetta

Most of yesterday I kept thinking it was Thursday, so I’m really glad its Thursday! We have a fun weekend planned and it cannot get here fast enough! Besides the fact that I genuinely like my husband and want to be with him all the time, and the weekends give us that!

Brent has class on Wednesday and Thursday nights, and it makes for a long day! Last night I just wanted to throw together a quick dinner without much effort. I cooked some quinoa, and threw some chicken in a pan with italian seasoning. I chopped the chicken into cubes and layered 1/2 cup of it on 1/2 cup of cooked quinoa. Also added 1/2 cup of some steamer veggies and 2 Tablespoons of Artichoke Bruschetta, which is in the pasta sauce section of the grocery store. This gives it a ton of flavor for only 30 extra calories. I tossed it all together and it came out to exactly 300 calories. One bowl was plenty for me, but I refilled Truett’s plate twice.  Hadley liked hers, and Brent ate his when he got home with some red pepper flakes. It was a great healthy, filling dinner. 30 carbs and 25 grams of protein. It also only took me 20 minutes to make. I’ll be having the leftovers for lunch today!!

image

This morning I’m heading to the gym and after Truett’s afternoon nap we may get out and run errands or play outside if it’s warm enough. Definitely trying to avoid the laundry. Im making spaghetti with venison for dinner, one of our favorites. I’ll be using the skirataki noodles for myself and Brent.

It’s almost Friday, and that means ballet class! Saturday we get to have dinner with one of my best friends and her family, and then Sunday is church. I see fun in my future!

3 thoughts on “Chicken, Quinoa, Veggie Bowl with Artichoke Bruschetta

Leave a Reply

