Stair Climber = Intense!

I’m sure most of you have seen the corn dog muffins recipe on Pinterest, and last night I made it for the kids. It was super easy and turned out delicious! I used a honey cornbread mix and turkey hot dogs. Just made the mix according to the package directions and chop up the hot dogs. They actually tasted very close to a fried corn dog, and the kids each ate a whole one. I think next time I will use the mini muffin tin though. I would show you a picture, but they really just looked like cornbread muffins on the outside. And there are none left, because Brent ate the rest of the batch after he got home from class. I’d say they were a success. I may even make a big batch and keep these on hand when I need to heat up a quick lunch or dinner for the kids.

On another note, I noticed a few things on the stair climber today at the gym. First of all, I know it is a super good workout, I’m always dripping with sweat when I finish, and my legs are sore the next day. Plus I burn an insane amount of calories. But it is definitely not fun. It isn’t a workout I look forward too, but I do it at least twice a week just to change up my cardio. When you first get on the stair climber you choose the type of workout you want; speed interval, fat burner, aerobic, etc. You enter in how long you want to do it for and when you hit ‘enter’ and it begins, it says on the screen, “Enjoy Your Workout!” I almost laughed the first time I saw it. There is nothing enjoyable about running up stairs for 30 minutes. There are times I want to stop early, pass out, or break the machine. Whoever put the “Enjoy Your Workout” screen on there has a twisted sense of humor. Secondly, there is the option to put in how many minutes you want to workout for. It gives you up to 99 minutes. Really? I want to know someone who has ever done 99 minutes on this awful machine. Lastly, after you finish your timed workout, it begins a cool down. I don’t know about you, but the last thing I want to do is go up more stairs to cool down. It should say, “get off this thing and walk around!”

Fortunately, none of these things will keep me from using it. But I will never enjoy it!

Brent has class again tonight, and I’m trying to decide what to make for dinner… I have some chicken thawed, but I may make Eggplant Pizzas. I guess I’ll figure it out!

What are you making for dinner?

What is your least favorite piece of exercise equipment?

Leave a Reply

