Low Carb Menu and Motivation!!

I had such a great week last week, I got to spend every day with my mom and my kids. The first few days at my house and the last 4 days at her house. My brother and his family joined us, my sister and her kids came on Saturday, my step-sister-to-be brought her boyfriend one night, all in all it was a fantastic mini vacay. I just really love my family and enjoy being with them. I am crazy about my nieces and nephews, and am so lucky to be their aunt and in their lives watching them grow into adults.

My mom and I went to look at and book a venue for her upcoming wedding in August, and we also found her an insanely gorgeous dress. Its so perfect. Two of my oldest friends are also planning their weddings for this fall, and have asked me to be a bridesmaid in each! I am so excited to be part of their big days. Expect lots of wedding details coming soon!

Since I am going to be having fittings for dresses soon, I’m going back to my low-carb lifestyle. I actually decided this before they even asked me to be in their weddings, but talk about motivation! I have so much more energy and overall just feel better when im eating this way. I have a couple of friends and some of my family joining me this time, and they all started today! Excited to see all the changes and how everyone feels in a few days. I will probably post everything I eat so they (and anyone else who wsnts too) can get ideas for meals.

Today for breakfast I had 3 eggs with a slice of cheese on top. 300 calories and 2 carbs.
Before the gym I had a scoop of amino uptake and water, 5 calories and 2 carbs.
For lunch today I am having a Cobb Salad from Fish City Grill with grilled shrimp on top and ranch dressing. 450 calories and 10 carbs.
For dinner I am making a Garlic Dijon Herb Salmon with Prosciutto wrapped Asparagus. (I havent done the breakdown on this but I will and will post the info tomorrow with the recipe.)

My dinner menu for the rest of the week is (in no particular order):
Swedish Meatballs
Spaghetti Squash Pesto with Chicken
Okra and Tomatoes with Smoked Sausage

I also found a recipe for a meringue cookie im going to try.

I’m excited for all of you starting a new lifestyle! It is easier than you think and as long as you stick with it you will be at a healthier weight soon. All it takes is will power and motivation. If you have any questions or need encouragement or meal ideas I am here to help!

2 thoughts on “Low Carb Menu and Motivation!!

  1. What is amino uptake? For breakfast I had a protein shake with about a half a cup of blueberries and almond milk. It was yummy. For lunch I’m having a turkey cobb salad from Schlotzski’s. Tonight we are going to the Ponder Steakhous so I will probably get the bacon cheeseburger and take off the bun. It will be difficult to not eat the french fries but I’ll keep thinking about that gorgeous dress you helped me pick out!
    Love you and proud of you!
    MOM

    • Amino uptake is a natural energy supplement that brent takes before he works out, so I tried it today and I like it. Lots more energy. You can get it at gnc or complete nutrition. See if you can get a side salad or veggies instead of fries. Make sure you count the carbs from your shake and salad too. Go Mom! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

