Low Carb Pancakes!!!

Last nights dinner was nothing spectacular, Brent picked up Chipotle Salads on his way home. The nutrition calculator on their website is a good way to figure out exactly what you can and can’t have. I had lettuce, steak, fajita veggies, tomatoes, sour cream and cheese. So stinkin yummy!

We had an awesome playdate yesterday with some new friends, and when we got home the kids crashed and I worked on getting the house cleaned uninterrupted. It was a pretty low key evening and I loved it.

This morning I decided to make some low carb pancakes for myself, one of my favorite breakfasts. Hadley is on a whole grain waffle with peanut butter and sliced banana kick, and truett eats a little bit of everyone’s breakfast. These are more like crepes because they are thinner and would probably be amazing with some ricotta and strawberries inside. Im pretty basic and just pour on some Braums sugar free syrup.

image

This syrup has 0 net carbs! It has 10 g of sugar alcohols, but you don’t count those on a low carb diet. Make sure you are subtracting fiber grams and sugar alcohols from the total carbohydrate count to get your net carbs.

Ingredients:

2 eggs
2 oz cream cheese
2 splenda
Dash of cinnamon

Warm up the cream cheese for about 10 seconds in the microwave. Then put all ingredients into a blender/magic bullet/food processor and blend until smooth.
Have a skillet warm and ready to go, and cook these just like you would pancake batter!

They are so yummy and to me, taste like cheesecake pancakes. I load up on the syrup too!

image

That whole plate has 2 carbs. Even with syrup!!

Today’s food:
Breakfast: Low Carb Pancakes -2 carbs
Morning Snack: Amino Uptake -2 carbs
Lunch: French Onion Soup, no crouton – 1 carb
Afternoon Snack: lunchmeat and cheese – 1 carb
Dinner: Spaghetti Squash Pesto with Chicken and Tomatoes – 8 carbs
Dessert: Fresh Strawberries with Brie – 5 carbs

Are you guys finding it hard to stick to this low carb diet? Do you need more ideas for meals? What about eating out, are you able to find things to eat? Let me know if I can help!

Time for the gym! Then lunch, errands and play time!

What are you finding is the hardest thing to give up? For me it is wine!! I love to have a glass of wine after the kids go to bed! But I keep reminding myself that going without it for a month or two (or more) will be so worth it when I can fit into whatever I want, the swimsuit I want, and the bridesmaids dresses!

4 thoughts on “Low Carb Pancakes!!!

  1. Last night I went to an event for work at a BBQ place. I had some brisket and green beans. Wasn’t hard at all! I did succumb to a glass of wine but as of this morning I am down 4 pounds since Monday. That is all the encouragment I need!

Leave a Reply

