Quick Eggplant Pizza and Prepping for Easter!

When I got home from the gym yesterday we were all hungry, so I started going through the fridge to make lunch. Hadley saw the leftover pizza and said she wanted that, and I thought Man, pizza sounds good. I didnt have time to make a cauliflower pizza, but I did have an eggplant in the crisper. So I sliced it jp, spread some pesto on each slice and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. Pulled it out and sprinkled some mozzarella on top, then back in the oven to melt the cheese.

image

It was so good! Truett ate a few slices too! I’ve made this before with marinara, cheese and pizza toppings, but the pesto is for sure my favorite. Plus there are less carbs in pesto. I will be having the other half of this for lunch again today!

Then running to the store and getting the Easter basket stuff while Hadley is in school, as long as Truett’s nap schedule cooperates. This year I will be going the pre-fab route. The baskets already sitting there with rhe goodies, but I will deconstruct and make them cuter. And I will add some tag reader books for Hadley, and a new truck for Truett probably. She loves her Tag reader! Thanks to Georgie for getting that for her!! She sits in her room and reads by herself all the time. My little independent girl! She is starting to recognize words even without hearing them, so she can have all the books she wants.

Today at her school they are having an Easter Egg Hunt, so she told me she wanted to dress up. Here is what she picked to wear.

image

Do you want to punch yourself she is so cute?? And because I took her picture, Truett came over and said, “cheese!!”

image

Haha!

I am finalizing my Easter Menu, so I will post that tomorrow. I also found a recipe for low carb Paleo bread that I am pretty excited to try. 1 carb per roll sounds awesome, and from the reviews it sounds really tasty!

Meals for Today:
Breakfast: 2 eggs, 2 egg whites, 1 slice of pepper jack cheese – 1 carb
Lunch: Quick Eggplant Pizza – 5 carbs
Snack: lunchmeat and cheese
Dinner: Meatballs and Zucchini noodles with Marinara – 10 carbs
Dessert: Atkins Bar

Leave a Reply

