Creamy Cilantro Verde Sauce

My husband was craving some grilled chicken with verde sauce I had made a while back, but being that I am trying to make as much as I can from scratch, I had to look up a new recipe!

So I found this one on Favorite Family Recipes.

I made it by the recipe exactly, except I did not add the sugar or tobasco. I tasted it after blending to see if it needed it, and I thought it was amazing as it was. And anyone can add tobasco later.

So my version was this:
1 cup of green chiles (or a verde sauce)
1/3 c sour cream
1/3 c plain Greek yogurt
1/3 c cilantro (I just tore a handful off and put it in)
1 Tbsp garlic (minced or powder)
1 Tbsp lime juice
1/2 tsp sea salt
1 tsp cumin
1 4oz packet of ranch seasoning

It all fit in my magic bullet and after we were done I just put a lid on it and put it in the fridge. This might be the best sauce I have ever made, seriously. It would be could on almost anything I can think of, or as a dip! And with summer coming, I can guarantee this will be coming with me to lots of places! My kids devoured it over their chicken, and then dipped all their bell peppers in it. And also wanted it over their quinoa. Next time, I will probably just use 2/3 c Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, so if you do that let me know how it turns out!

20140402-075032.jpg

Busy day ahead! I have a tough workout at the gym, dropping off catalogues for my best friend, taking orders, and wrangling these crazy kiddos all day!

20140402-075608.jpg

Leave a Reply

